About Me



 Hey! I'm Larissa- the face behind the numerous feminism based discussions, travel posts and book reviews you've found on my blog. I really do hope you're enjoying everything so far. I love to meet new people so if this is your first time visiting I implore you to send me a message on any social media platform. I will respond, guaranteed (: 

Now onto some random facts you may (or may not) have cared to know about myself:


  • I'm nineteen years old. My birthday is on January 24th- be sure to mark that date in your calendars so you can shower me with your undying affection and gifts,
  • I was born, raised and currently am living in Alberta, Canada. Please let me know in advance if you'd like to ride my polar bear, spots do tend to get booked up quite quickly.
  • I'm currently in my first year of university. I'm studying pre-law and the dream is to be a lawyer some day. Hey, somebody has to keep you out of jail.
  • I support equality between both men and women, utterly against sexism and misogyny (including internalized), slut shaming/victim blaming and gender roles. According to some though I suspect I'm just your run of the mill raging feminist (:
  • I love to travel. Honestly if you came to my house with two plane tickets anywhere and rang my doorbell? 95 percent sure I'd start packing my bags.
  • Italy has got to be my most favorite place I've traveled too. I'm quite certain I ate my weight in pasta and gelato.
  • Reading has been a part of my life for as long as I could remember. Or more accurately, when Harry Potter was released. Young Adult fiction is definitely my niche, it's not just for teens that is for sure. Also, sometimes I just prefer books over people it seems, oops.
  • I could never narrow my favorite books into a list under 50. Sorry, but alas it's just not possible. I do know that I have quite the soft spot for historical fiction and fairytale retellings though.
  • I'm basically a mermaid. I love anything to do with the water (surfing, paddle boarding, scuba diving, snorkeling, just plain old swimming, etc.) so I think being a mermaid is a natural conclusion to make.
  • I work part time at Toys R Us. Lots of screaming children but I have discovered the true issue are raging soccer moms who misread the price on the shelf.
  • I love Netflix and really an almost endless list of movies and TV shows. I recognize that binge watching is a little bit of an issue and I'm working on it..... I swear. Just have to finish one more episode. 
I think that is enough about me for now. If you'd like to know more please don't hesitate to ask. I'm the type of person who unabashedly enjoys talking about themselves. 

No comments :

Post a Comment